The Award-Winning Tour Specialist
  • £British Pounds
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • $ U.S. Dollars
  • CAD$ Canadian Dollars
  • € Euros
  • € Euros
  • € Euros

Reviews

Don't take our word for it - read what our customers are saying!

Celebrating 25 Years of tour excellence

Award-Winning Tours & Happy Customers

At Wendy Wu Tours, we want to know what you think about the service you receive when you book with us and what you thought about your tour itself.

It's this vital information that helps us to improve in the future. With this in mind, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Product Review. Once you have made a booking or returned from one of our tours, you can rate your experience with us below. We then display these reviews, completely untouched by us, so you can trust them 100%.

You can also read more reviews about Wendy Wu Tours on TripAdvisor.

 
Rating
Customer Review

Discover Japan

Sunday 16 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Could not get through to start with and requested a call back
This came a couple of hours later.
Andrew was very helpful and answered our queries very quickly.
We were then time to think through options
Andrew even stayed beyond his finishing time to call us back
The deal offered was very competitive and so we booked the trip.
Good clear advice without any of pressure to book
Very impressed!

Ancient Empires of China & Japan

Saturday 15 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Friendly staff who was very efficient and knowledgeable talked me through the tour we were interested in and was very understandable of any questions I had
A very big thank you to Andy

Northern India Discovery

Saturday 15 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent

Majestic Yangtze

Friday 14 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
As Above

Scenic South Korea

Friday 14 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Julia could not have been more patient or helpful. She listened carefully to all my queries and I never felt hurried or pushed into making a decision I had not had time to consider carefully. It was a real pleasure to be able to discuss our potential trip with her and not surprisingly next morning I clinched the booking.
The overall cost , including some extras was within budget.
Now I can’t wait to go!!

Japan Uncovered

Friday 14 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Service: Excellent
Andy and Keith were excellent and we booked a holiday to Japan. Nice guys too. Thank you.

Wonders of China

Thursday 13 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
The Wendy Wu (Wendy Wow?) Wonders of China tour was, for us, amazing. We have not been on a tour before so were a bit apprehensive, but you need a tour for China. Everything was organised so well. The guide (Ivy) was very efficient, friendly, informative and made everything run like clockwork. We saw so much and will remember forever this holiday in this wonderful country. We were impressed with communications from Wendy Wu - and their facilitation of visas was brilliant. Hotels were very good (nice large rooms and great breakfasts) and the meals were for the most part very good. Internal flights and trains most impressive and the 4 night Yangtze River journey was a wonderful experience. Flexibility to purchase extra nights at beginning and end was much appreciated, as was ability to depart from our local airport 20 minutes away (connection Schiphol) at no extra cost!

Wonders of China

Wednesday 12 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Exhausting trip with little free time, but all the amazing bucket list boxes were ticked. Hotels average, cruise OK (upgrades available), food hit and miss so If Chinese cuisine twice a day for 16 days doesn't suit, bring sustenance.
Addison was a great organiser and very patient. Other guides good too. Factories were not cheap particularly silk. Optional excusions need to be annotated as such (and priced) on the itinerary.
Overall, an enjoyable, busy busy trip and would recommend as some of the many wonders of China were seen.

Ultimate China

Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Varied itinerary, well organised with good guides. Very good all-round tour. Too much wasted time travelling, suggest use AI for optimum routing.

Wonders of China

Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent

Wonders of China

Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
Everything was organised for you and with a little free time to browse at your own pace and interest. The tour guide went out of his way to ensure that we had everything we needed and were happy with what we were doing. It was a very varied programme and I really felt that I learned a lot about China. It is an amazing country with so much to see and experience.

Silk Road Explorer

Monday 10 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This is a demanding but fascinating tour that covers large distances by high speed trains and coach. The rewards are considerable. There are some remarkable historical sites, notably the Mogao Caves at Dunhuang and the caves at Kiizil. There is also some fine scenery, in particular the Heavenly Lake near Urumqi, and the visits to the Great Wall in the far west and near Beijing. The hotels and the food were excellent as was our Tour Leader, Betty.

Tibetan Wonders

Monday 10 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This was excellent tour which delivered more than promised in the brochure. Our national guide, Mark, was outstanding and he was ably supported by the local guides in each place visited.

Off-Beat Japan

Sunday 09 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Excellent
This Off Beat tour of Japan was truly a holiday of a lifetime. Our tour guide was excellent and bought the places we visited and experiences to life. We enjoyed everything about the holiday.

Best of Borneo

Sunday 09 Jun 2024
Overview Rating:
Our Tour: Good
Lots of positives and some negatives.
Breakdown of days after arrival.

Explore Kuching. Quite Interesting.

Bako National Park. Good.

Semenggoh & Sri Aman. Very good. Lucky enough to see orangutans.

Iban Longhouse. Lots of travel but well worth it.

Return to Kuching. Nothing day.

Fly to Kota Kinabalu Nothing day.

Explore Kota Kinabalu Some good.

Kinabalu Park Trails Good.

Fly to Sandakan. Got up at 3.00am to visit Sandakan Memorial Park to see the remains of an old boiler. Went to a church that was closed. Went up loads of steps to see a monument of William Pryer. Very enjoyable English meal at a very good location.

Sepilok Orangutan Rehab Centre. Superb day.

Kinabatangan River Explorations. Superb day.

Return to Kota Kinabalu. Good day.

To summarise.

Too much moving and packing and returning to same place.

Palace Hotel in the middle of nowhere. We had a lovely last evening meal a bus ride away. It would have been better staying in that area.

We were lucky enough to see orangutans, pygmy elephants, snow bears, proboscis monkeys and crocodiles.

We stayed at some very good locations.

Finally and very importantly our guides Selvam & Wayne were the best you could have asked for. They were very knowledgeable extremely kind and helpful.