Majestic Yangtze

14 Days from $2,990 per person

What's Included
  • 8 nights hotel accommodation
  • 4 nights river cruise accommodation
  • 3 internal flights within China
  • Breakfast, lunch and dinner daily
  • Group airport transfers & ground transportation
  • National Escort & Local Insider Guides
  • Visa fees for US & Canada passport holders
  • Sightseeing & entrance fees

Liz HoganDestination Specialist

The highlight of this tour is the spectacular journey on the Yangtze but it also goes beyond that. You’ll also get to see the adorable pandas!
Places Visited
Shanghai (2 nights), Yangtze River Cruise (4 nights), Chengdu (1 night), Xian (2 nights), Beijing (3 nights)
Highlights of the Itinerary
  • Wander along the incredible Great Wall of China
  • Come face to face with the Terracotta Warriors
  • Survey Xian from its ancient city ramparts
  • Visit the world famous Panda Conservation Centre in Chengdu
  • Take a 3-night voyage on the mighty Yangtze for a glimpse of China past and present
  • Marvel at the sparkling city of Shanghai on a Huangpu River cruise
  • Step back into China's dynastic past at the Imperial Forbidden City
  • Admire the 1920s architecture of the Bund, set against futuristic skyscapers
Book Now
Expand All
Sightseeing starts in the Old Town of Shanghai and on to the latticed pavilion in the Yu Gardens before admiring the art and antiquities of the Shanghai Museum. Stroll along the Bund to admire the magnificent colonial architecture and enjoy an evening Huangpu River Cruise.

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Accommodation: Local Three to Four-star Standard Hotel
Take the morning to see the sights of the ultramodern Pudong area of the city before flying to Yichang to board your Yangtze River cruise vessel.

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Accommodation: Five-star Yangtze Cruise Ship
Relax as we explore the landscape along the Yangtze River. Visit the site of the Three Gorges Dam, the largest water conservancy project ever undertaken. Pass through dramatic scenery with exciting shore excursions which may include Shennong Stream and Fengdu Ghost City.

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Accommodation: Five-star Yangtze Cruise Ship
Disembark in Chongqing, perched upon steep hills. Visit the district of Ciqikou, an authentic historical area. Drive to Chengdu and enjoy a Sichuan dinner.

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Sichuan Dinner
Accommodation: Local Three to Four-star Standard Hotel
Visit the Chengdu Research Base of Giant Panda Breeding with a chance to see the animals up close. Fly to Xian and enjoy a Tang Dynasty performance while feasting on Shui Jiao dumplings.

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Shui Jiao Dumpling Dinner
Accommodation: Local Three to Four-star Standard Hotel
Visit the famous UNESCO World Heritage listed Terracotta Warriors and walk the Ancient City Wall.

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Accommodation: Local Three to Four-star Standard Hotel
Explore the Little Wild Goose Pagoda and Shaanxi Provincial Museum, followed by a stroll through the Muslim Quarter. Fly to Beijing.

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Accommodation: Local Three to Four-star Standard Hotel
Walk through Tiananmen Square to the treasure filled Forbidden City and visit the unique Temple of Heaven. Enjoy a Chinese acrobatics performance.

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Accommodation: Local Three to Four-star Standard Hotel
Walk along the iconic Great Wall followed by a stop at the Summer Palace. Sample the local delicacy, Peking Duck.

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Peking Duck Dinner
Accommodation: Local Three to Four-star Standard Hotel
Transfer to the airport for your flight to the USA.

Meals: Breakfast
Depart US Arrive US Price From Special Offer Saving
Sun. Mar 08 Sat. Mar 21 $2,990 - -
Mon. Mar 16 Sun. Mar 29 $3,295 - -
Mon. Mar 23 Sun. Apr 05 $3,295 - -
Mon. Mar 30 Sun. Apr 12 $3,295 - -
Mon. Apr 06 Sun. Apr 19 $3,380 - -
Thu. Apr 09 Wed. Apr 22 $3,380 - -
Mon. Apr 13 Sun. Apr 26 $3,380 - -
Fri. Apr 17 Thu. Apr 30 $3,380 - -
Mon. Apr 27 Sun. May 10 $3,380 - -
Mon. May 04 Sun. May 17 $3,490 - -
Wed. May 06 Tue. May 19 $3,490 - -
Mon. May 11 Sun. May 24 $3,550 - -
Mon. May 18 Sun. May 31 $3,550 - -
Mon. May 25 Sun. Jun 07 $3,550 - -
Mon. Jun 01 Sun. Jun 14 $3,550 - -
Mon. Jun 08 Sun. Jun 21 $3,550 - -
Mon. Jun 15 Sun. Jun 28 $3,550 - -
Mon. Jul 20 Sun. Aug 02 $3,290 - -
Mon. Aug 03 Sun. Aug 16 $3,290 - -
Mon. Aug 10 Sun. Aug 23 $3,290 - -
Mon. Aug 17 Sun. Aug 30 $3,290 - -
Mon. Aug 24 Sun. Sep 06 $3,290 - -
Mon. Aug 31 Sun. Sep 13 $3,290 - -
Wed. Sep 02 Tue. Sep 15 $3,290 - -
Mon. Sep 07 Sun. Sep 20 $3,290 - -
Wed. Sep 09 Tue. Sep 22 $3,290 - -
Mon. Sep 14 Sun. Sep 27 $3,290 - -
Wed. Sep 16 Tue. Sep 29 $3,290 - -
Mon. Sep 28 Sun. Oct 11 $3,290 - -
Mon. Oct 05 Sun. Oct 18 $3,290 - -
Mon. Oct 12 Sun. Oct 25 $3,290 - -
Mon. Oct 19 Sun. Nov 01 $3,290 - -
Mon. Oct 26 Sun. Nov 08 $3,290 - -
Mon. Nov 02 Sun. Nov 15 $2,990 - -
  • My husband and I and two friends have just returned from China after joining your Majestic Yangtze tour. We would like to say what a wonderful experience it was for us all. We went with some trepidation but were very pleasantly surprised as soon as we arrived and met our local guide at the airport, and then our tour guide who would be with us for the duration of our trip. Our hotels and food were very good, as were the visits to the theatres. The Yangtze cruise itself was marvellous and the staff on board very helpful and friendly. ...
    Mr and Mrs Rigg United Kingdom
  • The whole Wendy Wu travel experience was fantastic! Just want to say that the whole Wendy Wu travel experience was fantastic. I cannot speak highly enough of Jason – he was just the best guide. Have never been on an organised tour before although I have travelled quite a lot. Definitely plan to do a Wendy Wu to Vietnam & Cambodia. Please give Jason a pat on the back – he does the company proud!
    Jan Henman New South Wales, Australia
  • The tour rated A+ in every category. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly. Our main guide, Jay, was super. The food was wonderful. The scenery was spectacular. I would certainly recommend Wendy Wu to anyone planning a trip to China.
    GERTRUDE F United States
Sign up for our free newsletter
Receive news and offers from Wendy Wu Tours
Name:     Email: